Rainbow Magic: Elsa the Mistletoe Fairy

By Daisy Meadows (Orchard Books)

The Rainbow Magic series of books is perfectly aimed to take your beginner reader through to a chapter book reader level. The safely predictable story lines all focus on the friendship between best friends Rachel and Kirsty and their adventures in fairy land and the mean goblin Jack Frost who is always looking to stir up trouble. The girls can change into fairies in a flash of a wand and they always save the day through practising good values and manners.

Just in time for Christmas look out for Elsa the Mistletoe Fairy. Rachel and Kirsty are looking forward to spending Christmas together but then Jack Frost gets up to his usual mischief and steals Elsa the Mistletoe Fairy’s magical objects.  Suddenly the festive season in both the human and fairy worlds is at risk. Only Elsa, Kirsty and Rachel can possibly save the day. (and you know they will 🙂 Although the series is a bit saccharine sweet – young girls love it and it is the perfect springboard for their reading skills.  If they love these try the similar Secret Kingdom Series by Rosie Banks or other Rainbow Magic books.

511y7smbzyl-_sx325_bo1204203200_ 51ds5fz5nol-_sx325_bo1204203200_ 514wqqnqdil-_sx325_bo1204203200_

Share this on


Get in touch

We’d love to hear from you!

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial