Kate Greenaway Medal

A Monster Calls

A Monster Calls

Patrick Ness is a very unusual writer. His “Knife of Never Letting Go”, the first book in the “Chaos Walking” trilogy was startlingly original. “A Monster Calls” has become a publishing sensation since it was published in 2011. It has won numerous awards, being the first book ever to win both the Carnegie Medal and the Kate Greenaway Medal. It hits with enormous power. It is about a young teenage boy trying to cope with his mother’s serious illness and then her death.

read more

Get in touch

We’d love to hear from you!

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial