The Two Cycles of the Series

There are 12 Artemis Fowl books in total. The first book in the series came out in 2001, while the last one came out in 2021.

The Artemis Fowl series, alternatively titled the First Cycle of The Fowl Adventures, introduces Artemis as a villain and the Peoples’ enemy. As the series progresses, Artemis’s character develops and changes as his moral compass grows, creating a great charcter arc and chance of redemption.

The Fowl Twins series, alternatively titled the Second Cycle of The Fowl Adventures, set five years later, follows Artemis’ younger twin brothers Myles and Beckett Fowl, on their adventures.


Get in touch

We’d love to hear from you!

Share this on
Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial